Board of Education

Welcome to the home of the Calhoun City Schools Board of Education.  

Please visit Eboardfor more detailed board information including minutes, agendas, and policies.

The Board of Education for Calhoun City Schools will meet the fourth Monday of each month (*except when the school calendar calls for a school holiday and /or a joint meeting of the Board of Education and the Calhoun City Council is planned for the purpose of adopting the annual operating budget following guidelines prescribed in the City Charter) at 6:00 p.m. at the New Central Office located at 334 South Wall Street.

2020 Board of Education Meetings

A work session will be held on the same scheduled meeting day and location at noon.

Monday, January 27, 2020
Monday, February 24, 2020
**Monday, March 23, 2020 12:00PM
Monday, April 27, 2020
*Monday, May 18, 2020
*Monday, June 22, 2020 @ Noon
Monday, July 27, 2020 @ Noon
Monday, August 24, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
*Monday, December 14, 2020

 

The Board of Education for Calhoun City Schools will meet the fourth Monday of each month (*except when the school calendar calls for a school holiday and /or a joint meeting of the Board of Education and the Calhoun City Council is planned for the purpose of adopting the annual operating budget following guidelines prescribed in the City Charter) at 6:00 p.m. at Calhoun City Schools’ Central Office / 334 South Wall Street

Eddie Reeves

Eddie Reeves

Titles: Board Member, Chair
Email:
Rhoda Washington

Rhoda Washington

Titles: Board Member, Vice Chair
Email:
David Scoggins

David Scoggins

Titles: Board Member
Email:
Andy Baxter

Andy Baxter

Titles: Board Member
Email:
Michele Taylor

Michele Taylor

Titles: Superintendent
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 706-602-6601
Becky Gilbert George

Becky Gilbert George

Titles: Board Member
Email: