Special Education

Welcome to the home of the Calhoun High Schools' Special Education Department.  It is with great joy that we serve the diverse needs of the students within our school system.  We hope that you will find the information contained here both helpful and informative.  Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. 

Services~ The purpose of Special Education is to ensure that all students with disabilities have access to a Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE). This includes specially designed instruction to meet a student’s individual needs in an effort to prepare the student for employment and independent living. Special services are provided at no cost to parents and may include instruction in the classroom, in the home, in hospitals, institutions and other settings, physical education, travel training and/or vocational education.

   Calhoun City Schools Exceptional Students Webpage

                    CHS ESS Teachers and Support Staff

ESS Teachers Email
Adrienne Chadwick (Lead) chadwicka@calhounschools.org
Jana Bell bellj@calhounschools.org
Barry Hall hallb@calhounschools.org
Carol Herndon herndonc@calhounschools.org
Kent Howard howardk@calhounschools.org
Brandon Johnson johnsonb@calhounschools.org
Thomas Lester lesterthomas@calhounschools.org  
Franco Perkins perkins@calhounschools.org
Jennifer Quinn quinnj@calhounschools.org 
ESS Paraprofessionals Email 
Kevin Crosby crosbyk@calhounschools.org 
Chase Goble goblechase@calhounschools.org 
Susan Martin martins@calhounschools.org  
Katelyn Poole poolek@calhounschools.org
Sommer Sergent sergents@calhounschools.org
Charles Todd toddc@calhounschools.org
Christina Williams williamsc@calhounschools.org 
Donna Woody woodyd@calhounchools.org